...top of page

Future seminars this year

Display in
Sign up for seminar alerts
Tuesday, 4 August 2015 13:10–14:10
S.W.E.A.T.
Hye Mi You (SUNY Buffalo)
Migration Restrictions: Implications on Human Capital, Output, and Welfare
(joint with Byoung Hoon Seok and Jingchao Li)
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Xiaodong Zhu
 
Wednesday, 5 August 2015 12:00–13:00
Industrial organization
Andrew Ching (University of Toronto)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Avi Goldfarb and Yao Luo
 
Tuesday, 11 August 2015 13:00–14:00
S.W.E.A.T.
Michel Serafinelli (University of Toronto)
Politico-economic Regimes and Attitudes: Female Workers under State-socialism
(joint with Pamela Campa)
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Michel Serafinelli
 
Wednesday, 12 August 2015 12:00–13:00
Industrial organization
Jonathan Hall (University of Toronto)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Avi Goldfarb and Yao Luo
 
Tuesday, 18 August 2015 13:10–14:00
S.W.E.A.T.
Lisa Stockley (Toronto)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Gustavo Bobonis and Michel Serafinelli
 
Wednesday, 19 August 2015 12:00–13:00
Industrial organization
Peter Landry (University of Toronto)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Avi Goldfarb and Yao Luo
 
Wednesday, 26 August 2015 12:00–13:00
Industrial organization
April Franco (University of Toronto)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Avi Goldfarb and Yao Luo
 
Wednesday, 2 September 2015 12:00–13:00
Industrial organization
Mitch Hoffman (University of Toronto)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Avi Goldfarb and Yao Luo
 
Thursday, 17 September 2015 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Greg Kaplan (Princeton University)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Sebastian Dyrda and Diego Restuccia
 
Friday, 18 September 2015 15:40–17:00
Empirical microeconomics (CEPA)
Stefanie Stantcheva (Harvard University)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Kory Kroft
 
Tuesday, 22 September 2015 16:10–17:30
Economic theory
Helios Herrera (HEC, Montreal)
The Marginal Voter's Curse
(joint with Aniol Llorente-Saguer and Joseph McMurray)
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Martin J. Osborne
 
Thursday, 24 September 2015 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Tasso Adamopoulos (York University)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Diego Restuccia
 
Wednesday, 30 September 2015 16:10–17:30
Urban and real estate economics/International trade
Jonathan Dingel (University of Chicago (Booth))
TBD
Rotman, room 157 Organizers: Marco Gonzalez-Navarro and Jonathan Hall
 
Thursday, 1 October 2015 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Paco Buera (Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Diego Restuccia
 
Monday, 5 October 2015 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Jacques Thisse (Université Catholique de Louvain)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac
 
Tuesday, 6 October 2015 16:10–17:30
Economic theory
Geoffroy de Clippel (Brown University)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Colin Stewart
 
Thursday, 8 October 2015 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Baris Kaymak (University of Montreal)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Burhanettin Kuruscu and Diego Restuccia
 
Thursday, 15 October 2015 16:00–19:00
Malim Harding Visitorship Lecture
Jesse Shapiro (Brown University)
Malin Harding Lecture
George Ignatieff Theater, Trinity College Organizers: Nada Elmasarany and Arthur J. Hosios
 
Thursday, 15 October 2015 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Ben Pugsley (Federal Reserve Bank of New York)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Sebastian Dyrda and Diego Restuccia
 
Friday, 16 October 2015 16:10–17:30
Malim Harding Visitorship Lecture
Jesse Shapiro (Brown University)
Malim Harding Lecture
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Nada Elmasarany and Arthur J. Hosios
 
Monday, 19 October 2015 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Alessandro Gavazza (LSE)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac
 
Tuesday, 20 October 2015 16:10–17:30
Economic theory/Foundational models of human agency
Fei Li (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Xianwen Shi
 
Thursday, 22 October 2015 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Cesar Sosa Padilla (McMaster University)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Burhanettin Kuruscu and Diego Restuccia
 
Monday, 26 October 2015 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
James Roberts (Duke)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac
 
Thursday, 29 October 2015 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Kurt Mitman (IIES Stockholm)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Serdar Ozkan and Diego Restuccia
 
Monday, 2 November 2015 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Silvana Krasteva (Texas A&M)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac
 
Tuesday, 3 November 2015 16:10–17:30
Empirical microeconomics (CEPA)/Foundational models of human agency
Yingni Guo (Northwestern University)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Ettore Damiano
 
Monday, 9 November 2015 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Brendan Daley (Fuqua)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac
 
Monday, 16 November 2015 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Rob Porter (Northwestern)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac
 
Thursday, 19 November 2015 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Rob Shimer (University of Chicago)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Diego Restuccia and Ronald Wolthoff
 
Monday, 23 November 2015 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Mike Abito (Wharton)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac
 
Thursday, 26 November 2015 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Yan Bai (University of Rochester)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Diego Restuccia and Xiaodong Zhu
 
Monday, 30 November 2015 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Rick Harbaugh (Kelley School of Business)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac
 
Thursday, 3 December 2015 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Rachel Ngai (London School of Economics)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Diego Restuccia and Xiaodong Zhu
 
Monday, 7 December 2015 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Guido Friebel (Goethe University Frankfurt)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac
 
Thursday, 25 February 2016 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
George Alessandria (University of Rochester)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Diego Restuccia and Joseph Steinberg
 
Monday, 29 February 2016 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Monika Piazzesi (Stanford)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac
 
Thursday, 3 March 2016 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Iourii Manovskii (University of Pennsylvania)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Gueorgui Kambourov and Diego Restuccia
 
Friday, 4 March 2016 15:40–17:00
Empirical microeconomics (CEPA)
Hilary Hoynes (University of California Berkeley)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Kory Kroft
 
Thursday, 10 March 2016 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Fabrizio Perri (Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Diego Restuccia and Joseph Steinberg
 
Thursday, 17 March 2016 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Brant Abbott (Queen's University)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Gueorgui Kambourov and Diego Restuccia
 
Wednesday, 30 March 2016 16:10–17:30
Urban and real estate economics/International trade
Ferdinand Rauch (University of Oxford)
TBD
Rotman, room 157 Organizers: Marco Gonzalez-Navarro and Jonathan Hall
 
Monday, 4 April 2016 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Matthew Gentzkow (Stanford)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac
 
Thursday, 7 April 2016 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Michael Peters (Yale University)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Diego Restuccia
 
Monday, 25 April 2016 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Ali Hortacsu (Chicago)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac