...top of page

Future seminars this year

Display in    

Speaker's name contains    Paper title contains    Affiliation contains
Wednesday, 8 July 2020 13:00–14:00
Industrial organization
El Hadi Caoui (University of Toronto)
Entry and Synergies in Sequential Auctions
Online Organizers: Tanjim Hossain and Yao Luo
 
Thursday, 9 July 2020 14:00–15:00
Teaching & Learning Community of Practice
John McNeill (University of Toronto)
Packback: Online Discussion
(joint with Bob Gazzale, Monika Havelka, and Barbara Murck)
Online Organizer: Kripa Freitas
 
Monday, 13 July 2020 14:00–15:00
Teaching & Learning Community of Practice
Cloda Jenkins (Centre for Teaching and Learning Economics at University College London)
Embedding Employability Skills in UK Economics Degrees
Online Organizer: Kripa Freitas
 
Wednesday, 15 July 2020 13:00–14:00
Industrial organization
Aradhya Sood (University of Toronto)
tba
Online Organizers: Tanjim Hossain and Yao Luo
 
Thursday, 16 July 2020 14:00–15:00
Teaching & Learning Community of Practice
Nathanael Vellekoop (University of Toronto)
Experiences with a Variety of Online Course Delivery methods: ECO102
Online Organizer: Kripa Freitas
 
Wednesday, 22 July 2020 13:00–14:00
Industrial organization
Dan Goetz (University of Toronto)
tba
Online Organizers: Tanjim Hossain and Yao Luo
 
Thursday, 23 July 2020 14:00–15:00
Teaching & Learning Community of Practice
Kripa Freitas (University of Toronto)
Introducing Open-ended Assessments in ECO101—Benefits and Costs
Online Organizer: Kripa Freitas
 
Wednesday, 29 July 2020 13:00–14:00
Industrial organization
Pamela Medina Quispe (University of Toronto)
tba
Online Organizers: Tanjim Hossain and Yao Luo
 
Thursday, 30 July 2020 14:00–15:00
Teaching & Learning Community of Practice
Jordi Mondria (University of Toronto)
TBA
Online Organizer: Kripa Freitas
 
Wednesday, 5 August 2020 13:00–14:00
Industrial organization
Johannes Hoelzemann (University of Toronto)
tba
Online Organizers: Tanjim Hossain and Yao Luo
 
Monday, 10 August 2020 10:00–11:00
Teaching & Learning Community of Practice
Abdullah Al Bahrani (Northern Kentucky University)
Classroom management and student interaction interventions: Fostering diversity, inclusion, and belonging in the undergraduate economics classroom
Online Organizer: Kripa Freitas
 
Wednesday, 12 August 2020 13:00–14:00
Industrial organization
Dinara Akchurina (University of Toronto)
tba
Online Organizers: Tanjim Hossain and Yao Luo
 
Thursday, 13 August 2020 14:00–15:00
Teaching & Learning Community of Practice
Nicholas Zammit (University of Toronto)
TBA
Online Organizer: Kripa Freitas
 
Wednesday, 19 August 2020 13:00–14:00
Industrial organization
Yue Yu (University of Toronto)
tba
Online Organizers: Tanjim Hossain and Yao Luo
 
Wednesday, 26 August 2020 13:00–14:00
Industrial organization
Kristina McElheran (University of Toronto)
tba
Online Organizers: Tanjim Hossain and Yao Luo
 
Wednesday, 21 October 2020 16:10–17:30
Financial economics
Mindy Z. Xiaolan (McCombs School of Business, University of Texas, Austin)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Xu Tian
 
Tuesday, 27 October 2020 11:10–12:30
Economic theory
Bram De Rock (Université libre de Bruxelles)
TBD
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Rahul Deb and Yoram Halevy
 
Wednesday, 28 October 2020 16:10–17:30
International trade
Pete Klenow (Stanford University)
Title and **Time** TBD
Online Organizer: Peter Morrow
 
Wednesday, 18 November 2020 16:10–17:30
International trade
Gordon Hanson (UCSD/Harvard Kennedy School)
Title and **Time** TBD
Online Organizer: Peter Morrow
 
19 seminars found