...top of page

Future seminars this year in Macroeconomics

Display in    

Speaker's name contains    Paper title contains    Affiliation contains
Thursday, 23 November 2017 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Michael Sposi (Dallas Fed)
Demographics and the Evolution of Global Imbalances
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Diego Restuccia and Joseph Steinberg
 
Monday, 27 November 2017 12:10–13:00
Macroeconomics
Cory Langlais (University of Toronto)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Ronald Wolthoff
 
Thursday, 30 November 2017 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Joel David (University of Southern California)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Diego Restuccia
 
Monday, 4 December 2017 12:10–13:00
Macroeconomics
Frank Leenders (University of Toronto)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Ronald Wolthoff
 
Thursday, 7 December 2017 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Markus Poschke (McGill University)
Labor market frictions, self-employment and productivity
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Diego Restuccia
 
Monday, 11 December 2017 12:10–13:00
Macroeconomics
Catherine Michaud (University of Toronto)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Ronald Wolthoff
 
Thursday, 1 March 2018 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Virgiliu Midrigan (New York University)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Murat Celik and Sebastian Dyrda
 
Thursday, 8 March 2018 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Yongsung Chang (University of Rochester)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Murat Celik and Serdar Ozkan
 
Thursday, 15 March 2018 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics/Business economics
Federico Rossi (Johns Hopkins University)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Murat Celik and April Franco
 
Thursday, 22 March 2018 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Christian Moser (Columbia Business School)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Murat Celik and Zachary Mahone
 
Thursday, 29 March 2018 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Thor Koeppl (Queen's)
The Economics of Cryptocurrencies
(joint with Jonathan Chiu)
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Angelo Melino
 
Thursday, 5 April 2018 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Pierre Yared (Columbia Business School)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Murat Celik and Sebastian Dyrda
 
12 seminars found