...top of page

Future seminars this year

Display in
Sign up for seminar alerts
Tuesday, 7 July 2015 13:10–14:00
S.W.E.A.T.
Jeff Chan (University of Toronto)
Any Port in a Storm: Import Competition and Match Quality Downgrading
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Michel Serafinelli
 
Wednesday, 8 July 2015 12:00–13:00
Industrial organization
Junichi Suzuki (University of Toronto)   Cancelled
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Avi Goldfarb and Yao Luo
 
Tuesday, 14 July 2015 13:00–14:00
S.W.E.A.T.
Jeanne Lafortune (PUC-Chile)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Gustavo Bobonis
 
Wednesday, 15 July 2015 12:00–13:00
Industrial organization
Natalie Bau (University of Toronto)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Avi Goldfarb and Yao Luo
 
Wednesday, 22 July 2015 12:00–13:00
Industrial organization
Tanjim Hossain (University of Toronto)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Avi Goldfarb and Yao Luo
 
Thursday, 23 July 2015 13:00–14:00
S.W.E.A.T.
Victor Couture (University of California, Berkeley (Haas))
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Michel Serafinelli
 
Tuesday, 28 July 2015 16:10–17:30
S.W.E.A.T.
Tammy Schirle (Wilfred Laurier University)
tba
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Laura Turner
 
Wednesday, 29 July 2015 12:00–13:00
Industrial organization
Joanne Oxley (University of Toronto)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Avi Goldfarb and Yao Luo
 
Tuesday, 4 August 2015 13:10–14:10
S.W.E.A.T.
Hye Mi You (SUNY Buffalo)
Migration Restrictions: Implications on Human Capital, Output, and Welfare
(joint with Byoung Hoon Seok and Jingchao Li)
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Xiaodong Zhu
 
Wednesday, 5 August 2015 12:00–13:00
Industrial organization
Andrew Ching (University of Toronto)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Avi Goldfarb and Yao Luo
 
Wednesday, 12 August 2015 12:00–13:00
Industrial organization
Jonathan Hall (University of Toronto)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Avi Goldfarb and Yao Luo
 
Tuesday, 18 August 2015 13:00–14:00
S.W.E.A.T.
Michel Serafinelli (University of Toronto)
Politico-economic Regimes and Attitudes: Female Workers under State-socialism
(joint with Pamela Campa)
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Michel Serafinelli
 
Wednesday, 19 August 2015 12:00–13:00
Industrial organization
Peter Landry (University of Toronto)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Avi Goldfarb and Yao Luo
 
Wednesday, 26 August 2015 12:00–13:00
Industrial organization
April Franco (University of Toronto)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Avi Goldfarb and Yao Luo
 
Wednesday, 2 September 2015 12:00–13:00
Industrial organization
Mitch Hoffman (University of Toronto)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Avi Goldfarb and Yao Luo
 
Tuesday, 22 September 2015 16:10–17:30
Economic theory
Helios Herrera (HEC, Montreal)
The Marginal Voter's Curse
(joint with Aniol Llorente-Saguer and Joseph McMurray)
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Martin J. Osborne
 
Monday, 5 October 2015 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Jacques Thisse (Université Catholique de Louvain)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac
 
Thursday, 15 October 2015 16:00–19:00
Malim Harding Visitorship Lecture
Jesse Shapiro (Brown University)
Malin Harding Lecture
George Ignatieff Theater, Trinity College Organizers: Nada Elmasarany and Arthur J. Hosios
 
Thursday, 15 October 2015 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Ben Pugsley (Federal Reserve Bank of New York)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Sebastian Dyrda and Diego Restuccia
 
Friday, 16 October 2015 16:10–17:30
Malim Harding Visitorship Lecture
Jesse Shapiro (Brown University)
Malim Harding Lecture
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizers: Nada Elmasarany and Arthur J. Hosios
 
Monday, 19 October 2015 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Alessandro Gavazza (LSE)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac
 
Tuesday, 3 November 2015 16:10–17:30
Empirical microeconomics (CEPA)/Foundational models of human agency
Yingni Guo (Northwestern University)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Ettore Damiano
 
Thursday, 5 November 2015 16:10–17:30
Macroeconomics
Robert Shimer (University of Chicago)
TBA
Max Gluskin House, room 106 Organizer: Ronald Wolthoff
 
Monday, 16 November 2015 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Rob Porter (Northwestern)
tbc
Rotman, CIBC room Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac
 
Monday, 7 December 2015 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Guido Friebel (Goethe University Frankfurt)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac
 
Monday, 29 February 2016 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Monika Piazzesi (Stanford)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac
 
Monday, 4 April 2016 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Matthew Gentzkow (Stanford)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac
 
Monday, 25 April 2016 16:10–17:30
Business economics/Industrial organization
Ali Hortacsu (Chicago)
tbc
Rotman, room 1010 Organizer: Heski Bar-Isaac